Scrimba JavaScript Course

Scrimba JavaScript Course

Hey guys!

I recently completed a JavaScript course on Scrimba. Scrimba is an online website where you can learn from a lot of amazing courses. The courses are delivered by various people, and in all the different Srimba courses I have taken, I have never encountered a course that did not meet or exceed my expectations. Lately, Scrimba has become my go-to place to learn anything about web development. The best part about Scrimba is that it has an interactive editor which I personally find to be extremely helpful (Not sponsored in case you were wondering lol).

The course is taught by Per Harald Borgen, who is also the co-founder of Scrimba. I personally thought that the course was very well presented and I definitely learned a lot from it. The course was taught in such a format that we had three projects to make - the first one was a passenger app, the second a blackjack game, and the third a chrome extension. What I really liked about the course and specifically Per's teaching was that he emphasizes that the person who is taking the course should practice along the course and to this end, Per intersperses various problems for the learner to solve, which really helps to not only understand what is being taught but also remember it.

We covered all sorts of concepts in JavaScript, including understanding the DOM, variables, constants, functions, and a lot more. I personally feel really confident in my JavaScript abilities now, and would definitely recommend this course to anyone who is new to JavaScript.

You can check out the course here.